15th anniversary of Estonia’s EU membership


On May 1 it was the 15th anniversary of Estonia’s joining of the European Union.

To celebrate the anniversary government leaders of all countries who joined the EU in 2004 gathered in Warsaw on Wednesday.

Prime Minister of Estonia Juri Ratas in his speech emphasized on that these joint years in Europe have been Estonia’s best so far.

Ratas told that like the European Union has helped along Estonia’s development, Estonia with its experience and knowledge has helped along changes in Europe.

Other countries that joined the European Union along with Estonia on May 1, 2004, were Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia, Malta and Cyprus. Bulgaria and Romania became EU members in 2007 and Croatia in 2013.

To get information how to get Residence permit In Estonia and Estonian Citizenship – please visit our website estonia.euresidence.me